Road Trip Essentials

Road Trip Essentials

I’m heading on a few road trips this year, so I decided to put together a list of my must haves for a great road trip! I’m always making lists before I travel, so I thought this would be a fun thing to share.

1. Phone Charger

I realize that this might be seen as a given in 2015, but this car phone charger I got from Amazon last year is awesome because it has a lightning cord attached and has a USB input for another charging cord. It’s perfect for trips with friends and family when you need to change multiple devices at one time!

2. Playlist

While I would like to use this time to point out how amazing Apple Music is, I will try to refrain. Basically music makes everything better, especially road trips. So gather up your favorite songs and hit the pavement!

3. Sunglasses

My parents gave me Ray Bans a few years ago for Christmas and I absolutely love them. I used to wonder how people paid over $20 for sunglasses, but after wearing my polarized aviators almost daily for years, I totally understand! You can’t compare the clarity and lack of glare to regular shades. Perfect for summer drives!

4. Audiobooks

This goes along with a playlist, but audiobooks are really amazing if you are taking a solo trip. I swear time goes faster if you are listening to a book instead of music! I love Audible because it gives you a book a month for a set price. I have a few books backlogged waiting for my trip to Myrtle Beach in a couple weeks 🙂

5. Wireless Speaker

These last two items are more for once you arrive at your destination, but I still wouldn’t go without them. I’ve had a wireless speaker on my wishlist for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger when I realized I could get one for under $30! Now this speaker won’t be loud enough for a party (tried it over the fourth of July weekend 😉 ) but it’s perfect for pregaming, small gatherings, and listening at home which is exactly what I wanted it for.

6. Dry Shampoo

I’m somewhat convinced that one hour in a car makes my hair infinitely more oily than any other hour. A quick fix up with some dry shampoo and you’re ready to go!

What are your essentials for a great road trip?

2

3 thoughts on “Road Trip Essentials

  1. I’ve been toying with the idea of audiobooks for awhile, but I’ve never taken the plunge. Have you been pleased with Audible? Is it worth the subscription?

    Like

    • Hi Colleen! I really like it. If you have the time to listen to an audiobook, it’s definitely worth it. And to me, it’s worth it to give it a try since they give you a month free and you get to keep the books even if you cancel your subscription at some point. I’m also yet to not find a book I want to listen to, so that’s a huge plus too!

      Like

Leave a comment